Skip to content

My Books

Trilogy 1 of 3: The Taesian Chronicles

The Taesian Chronicles is the first of three connected trilogies, or what I call a trilogy of trilogies. It comprises books 1-3: Ohlen’s Arrow, Ohlen’s Bane, and Paragon’s Call. The complete trilogy is available as a Kindle eBook and in paperback.

Book 1: Ohlen’s Arrow

Vengeance drives him. Can honor save him?

A savage tribe of cru’gan brutally slaughtered his family, orphaning Ohlen when he was still a boy. Twenty years later a ferocious attack driven by a mysterious witch sends him on a perilous journey to rescue his best friend’s child. His choice between vengeance and honor will determine not only his own fate, but the fate of those he loves.

Book 2: Ohlen’s Bane

There is no honor among brothers.

Ohlen receives an unexpected visit from Kha’ard, the honorable cru’gan, bringing portentous news of strange artifacts he’d found in a remote northern cave. Joined by the affable shaman, Ahmahn, and the young warrior, Therran, they travel to the city of Eeron to warn Regent Merrick Stonehorn, Ohlen’s old friend and mentor. They discover Merrick has his own problems as workers in the nearby iron mines have been found with their heads cut off.

Suspecting an invasion from Dvaken, a strange yet powerful race of human-like creatures, Merrick seeks help in the most unlikely of places. Can the city be saved?

Book 3: Paragon’s Call

The sunset of an old hero. The dawn of a new foe.

Paragon’s Call is the third and final book in The Taesian Chronicles trilogy. In this exciting and fast-paced conclusion, we pick up the story a year after the Battle of Eeron from book two, Ohlen’s Bane. Ohlen and his comrades, Therran and Ahmahn, discover the novaari, dangerous beasts that are half man, half animal. Ohlen is conscripted by Emperor Percy Saltos to lead a ragtag group of criminal misfits called Paragons, who are charged with seeking out these monsters and destroying them. But not everyone wants them to succeed.

Trilogy 2 of 3: The Pillars of Taesia

The Pillars of Taesia is the second of three connected trilogies, with The Taesian Chronicles being the first. It comprises books 4-6. The fourth book, A Riddle of Scars, was published in May, 2019 for Kindle and in paperback, while books five through six are likely going to come out in 2020 and 2021, respectively.

Book 4: A Riddle of Scars

Kaedi, a young but skilled rogue—and daughter of the Master of Thieves—has her world turned upside down in a brutal attack. She flees her hometown on a quest to learn the true identity of her mother, and along the way becomes embroiled in a twisted plot to overthrow the empire.

Book 5: TBD

Book 6: TBD

Book 7: TBD

Book 8: TBD

Book 9: TBD